The Capital Grille in Charlotte has launched their new Winter Lunch Plates menu. Like their past seasonal lunch menus, you get a 3-course lunch for $18.

New items on the menu are clam chowder, roasted red pepper soup, Waygu cheeseburger, and roasted root vegetables.

While I got to taste a smorgasbord of everything and it was all delicious, if I had to choose, I’d go with the trio combo of:

• Clam Chowder (Perfectly creamy and chunky, the soup reminds this New England girl of home.)
• Mini Tenderloin Sandwiches (Sandwiched in brioche with Boursin cheese and mushrooms, these sliders are a winner. Be sure to order them done medium rare!)
• Truffle Fries (I am an addict. Can’t. Stop. Eating. These.)

And, of course, I’d add on a dessert order of either the cheesecake or coconut cream pie.

Take a look:

